757.224.3004

Orthodontist Chesapeake Gloucester Hampton Newport News Norfolk Portsmouth Virginia Beach Williamsburg Yorktown VA | Behl Orthodontics

locations testimonials consultations

Testimonials

If you'd like to share some kind words and smiles, please ask our front desk staff for a comment card at your next appointment. We'd love to hear about your experience! Or post a note to our social media page on Facebook and earn rewards.

Reviews

Barbara A. Craig

Jul 19, 2017
Google

Great staff caring and knowledgeable and more importantly Dr Madan was very professional and explained the procedures by sharing with me my options and her experience.She even had my exrays .I am a visionual person and really needed to see what was happening with my gums. Kelly was my first contact and I was at ease setting the appointment. I really really believe that first impression is sooo important.Elizabeth was great too in making sure I understood the financial aspect of the procedure. I highly recommend Madan Periodontics their dental assistant was great too sorry I can't remember her name

Sean Gilmore

Jul 13, 2017
Our Website

Very kind and caring Doctor and staff. No one made us feel as if we were rushed in or out. Asked questions were thoroughly answered. No one likes going to the dentist, but everyone here made it easy.

Ralph Kirby

Jul 12, 2017
Google

Treated very well at my visit. Professionals during every step of my visit.

Debbie Miller

Jul 02, 2017
Facebook

Alan Yanofsky

Jul 01, 2017
Our Website

Dr Madan is gentle and a superb surgeon and she and her office staff are wonderful.

Shalonda Shunnta Sawyer

Jul 01, 2017
Facebook

So I have almost crippling anxiety and have struggled with it for the majority of my life. I have put off going to the dentist for YEARS! Well Dr.Madan made me question why I waited so long. She was so great. The staff were all very warm and comforting and Dr.Madan made me feel very relaxed. I will definitely use them in the future.

Rebecca Coulthard Diggs

Jun 28, 2017
Facebook

Love love love Dr Bobby!!! Great experiences for all 3 of my children!!!!

Katie Askew

Jun 21, 2017
Facebook

WENDY CHILDRESS

Jun 19, 2017
Google

We love Behl Orthodontics! The staff is fantastic, and Dr. Behl is very knowledgable and caring. Definitely give this establishment 5 stars, and more if we were able. We are thrilled with the service our son is receiving! Keep up the great work!!

Vicki Siokis

Jun 13, 2017
Google

Wonderful staff and cool office!

Maria Araiza

Jun 09, 2017
Facebook

I love Dr. Behl and the whole staff! They were very helpful and caring with my son. The wait time was less than 5 minutes and the front staff are friendly and welcoming. I would recommend Behl Orthodontics to everyone who needs orthodontic treatment!

Rica J Gilmore

May 28, 2017
Facebook

Kim Andrews

May 13, 2017
Facebook

Dr. Behl and his staff are OVER THE TOP AWESOME! Everyone has a great sense of humor and are very professional. I highly recommend them for any orthodontic issues you or a family member may have. Check out their website they have offices on the peninsula and Southside.

Carrie Webb

May 04, 2017
Facebook

Your never to old to look your best, That's why at the age of 52 I trust my smile in progress to the awesome team at Behl Orthodontics, Dr Behl and his team strive to do their best and work hard to make you happy with your treatment. And with offices at several locations, It makes treatment so much easier. If you want to improve your smile You got to give Behl Orthodontics a call for a consult. You'll be glad you did.

Alyson Arruda

Apr 27, 2017
Google

My daughter's treatment has been a positive experience overall. Like any long term treatment there were bumps in the road. Some of the staff at varying locations are not as pleasant or caring. They were always accommodating in emergency situations and changing appointments. Dr. Behl is a knowledgeable Dr and friendly however so busy that his time spent with patients is minimal.

Linda Castillo

Apr 17, 2017
Our Website

Always pleasant, always helpful. Great team!

Elaine Beecher Wells

Apr 16, 2017
Facebook

Shannon Thomas

Apr 13, 2017
Facebook

A set of consultations for my set of twins. Thankful he did rush into putting wires in their mouths until they are actually ready for them. I look forward to working with Dr. Behl in the future. Maybe even for myself. 😉

Cameron Wells

Apr 12, 2017
Our Website

Great!

Sarah Carroll

Apr 12, 2017
Facebook

KATIE ROBINSON

Apr 11, 2017
Google

Ebony Washington

Apr 11, 2017
Google

Tiffani Jones

Apr 11, 2017
Facebook

Princess Sachi

Apr 09, 2017
Google

Kaliste

Apr 08, 2017
Our Website

Service was good.

Jena Massey

Apr 07, 2017
Google

My experience with Behl Orthodontist was amazing. They have extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff. They have very updated and modern equipment. Service was very prompt. I was referred by a friend and I too highly recommend them. I rate my overall satisfaction at 5stars!!!

Latifa Custis

Apr 04, 2017
Our Website

Treat all patients the same

Britney Diggs

Apr 03, 2017
Google

Sachi

Apr 03, 2017
Our Website

The staff was nice and friendly. The facility was clean and organized and I didn't have to wait long once I arrived for my appointment.

Stacey Jenkins

Apr 02, 2017
Facebook

Kimberly Clark Sutton

Apr 01, 2017
Facebook

I am truly please with my experience so far with Behl Orthodontics. I went in late October for my consultation and got my braces put on the same day! Everyone was so nice and friendly which eased my nerves and made my visit awesome! I've noticed a difference in 5mos! Thank you Dr Behl and your wonderful staff!!!

Laura Pagan

Apr 01, 2017
Google

Dakota Spencer

Mar 31, 2017
Google

ShaRhonda Nickelson

Mar 31, 2017
Google

Price is still a bit much but services are good

Frances Leon

Mar 30, 2017
Google

Salina Pugh

Mar 28, 2017
Google

My daughter has braces. So far everything is great. Quick and easy follow-up visits with tighten the braces. No complaints here

Brian Hall

Mar 28, 2017
Google

Melissa Lowe

Mar 27, 2017
Our Website

They are great with kids.

Lexcamnmads Mom

Mar 27, 2017
Google

Carrie Webb

Mar 25, 2017
Facebook

Needed to have minor gum surgery, Dr Madan was gentle and very caring, She even called and checked up on me after office hours. Which meant alot to me.Outstanding care in my book..And the staff was very friendly. Very Thankful,

Terri Anderson

Mar 23, 2017
Google

Kelly Oller

Mar 22, 2017
Facebook

Bonnie Umphlette

Mar 22, 2017
Google

Ryann Winn

Mar 21, 2017
Facebook

Towania Batt-Whitfield

Mar 13, 2017
Google

Joel Brockman

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Alberte Raphaela Radif

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Michelle H.

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Just got my braces taken off today, and I am SUPER HAPPY with my results! This is my second time getting braces, and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I'm totally glad that I went with Behl Orthodontics this time around. Dr. Behl and his entire team are amazing, and will make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend Behl Orthodontics to anyone looking to improve their smile =D

Stacie Banfield

Mar 09, 2017
Facebook

Very Happy with the Newport News practice this far. The Treatment Coordinator has been a pleasure to work with and everything went smoothly with the braces out on yesterday. My child seemed to like the assistant who put the braces on...overall a very pleasurable experience and will recommend this practice to others

Sherry Horton

Mar 09, 2017
Google

Sandra J Whittemore

Mar 09, 2017
Facebook

Chris Cummins

Mar 08, 2017
Google

My son Kurt got braces here very positive experience

Caleb Ryan Enzer

Mar 07, 2017
Our Website

You guys have been super awesome and love your patients

Aleksandra Soldo

Mar 04, 2017
Google

Always fantastic experience seeing this team. Fun, upbeat environment, smiles all around, amazing results. I truly admire their work, or art of creating beautiful smiles. Dr. Behl is uniquely talented orthodontist. My warmest recommendations.

Monika Madan

Mar 04, 2017
Google

Dr Behl and team is very passionate about the overall patient experience. We love the attention to detail in his practice. Best of Hampton Roads. Highly Recommended.

Kim Isler

Feb 28, 2017
Facebook

Takeyma Britt

Feb 28, 2017
Our Website

Me and my son both got braces they were very professional and treated us like family I would recommend them to anybody.

Joel Casanova

Feb 23, 2017
Our Website

Awesome job! You were super helpful went it came to scheduling and the people were very sweet.

Bernadette Johnson

Feb 23, 2017
Our Website

Me and my daughter Natalie is really grateful to Dr. Behl and his staff for doing great job!

Justin Patel

Feb 23, 2017
Facebook

Highly recommened Dr. Behl. During the consult phase, they had an impressionless scanner so I didn't have to do those clay puddy impressions other orthodontists require. Fast, friendly service. Reasonable pricing.

Amanda Hancock Pope

Feb 23, 2017
Facebook

Natalie Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Dr behl is great and it's been fun each and every visit !

Jennifer Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Our Website

De behl is awesome and it's been fun !

David Ngo

Feb 22, 2017
Our Website

Best smile I could ask for !

Dawn Hendricks

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Awesome environment, the staff and Dr. Behl are great...and thanks Tempest for taking care of my son!

Jennie Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Facebook

Steven Anderson

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Excellent care! My grafting was great and the followup was excellent. Thank you!

Kristi Anderson

Feb 22, 2017
Google

I had gingival grafting done by Dr. Madan. She did an excellent job! She explained everything and was very gentle during the procedure. Her staff is kind and the office has a calm atmosphere. I highly recommend Madan Periodontics!

Melanie Gasque Wynkoop

Feb 21, 2017
Facebook

Your team is AMAZING!! Thank you for all you do for our little patient. Her experience with your team has been positive and fun. She really enjoys the rewards for good grades with Behl points for gift cards!! Thank you for encouraging good citizenship and providing top level orthopedic care in and throughout Hampton Roads!!

Yugal B.

Feb 21, 2017
Yellow Pages

Dr Madan is the best periodontist in all Hampton Roads. She placed several implants and has performed gum surgery for a number of my patients. They all positive experience with both clinical services rendered and great customer service.

Yugal Behl

Feb 21, 2017
Google

Dr Madan is very gentle when it comes to gum surgery. A number of my patients see her for teeth extraction and gum grafting and they all become raving fans. Highly recommended in the 757 area.

Steven Anderson

Feb 20, 2017
Facebook

Great team! Excellent follow up after my grafting. Highly recommended!

Ramada Greene-Moody

Jan 04, 2017
Facebook

Enjoyed the consultation and actual experience of getting braces. Questions were answered and we felt more at ease throughout the entire process.

Anonymous

Dec 15, 2016
Healthgrades

Dr. Alex is new to the group. She did an excellent job making my child have a great dental experience.

Anonymous

Dec 15, 2016
Healthgrades

Dr. Alex is new to the group. She did an excellent job making my child have a great dental experience.

Chanta'l Marie Wilson

Dec 13, 2016
Facebook

So today I went in for me free consultation and walked out with Braces �. By far THE BEST place I have been too! Everyone was amazing!! Thank you so much to Essence and Mrs.Sharon for helping me and being so pumped to start this new Journey!!!

Sharon Mott

Nov 22, 2016
Google

Loving my Invisalign treatment at Behl Orthodontics. Improving my smile each day and nobody can even tell I am wearing my trays. Best adult treatment EVER!!!!!

Alexis Allen

Nov 22, 2016
Facebook

Behl Orthodontics is an amazing place to work for, I absolutely love all of my team members! Every single one of us show care and compassion for each patient that comes to visit us. Our team does such a good job working with each patient to fit their needs throughout their orthodontic journey. Did I mention we have several convenient locations throughout the Tidewater area?! Come check us out, we would love for YOU to become a part of our team here at Behl Orthodontics! #smilesinprogess #teamBehl !!

Vanessa Reynolds Mickey

Oct 21, 2016
Facebook

Brandi Townsend Holliday

Sep 28, 2016
Facebook

I took my son in for his consult the other day and I was so impressed. Sharon and the rest of the staff were so friendly. Sharon was so amazing at explaining the insurance and the breakdown of the financials for the treatment. Dr. Behl himself was very thorough in his examination and the explanation of recommended treatment. We go back next week to get his braces put on!

Dilip Patel

Sep 24, 2016
Facebook

Rachel Sims

Sep 23, 2016
Facebook

Adrianna Fletcher

Sep 08, 2016
Facebook

They did a good job on our daughter's braces, if you don't mind waiting over 40 minutes to be seen.

Bedonna Frye

Aug 15, 2016
Google

Debbie Sweatt

Aug 01, 2016
Facebook

I took my daughter Saturday to get her braces on. The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. We were both extremely impressed and are looking forward to working with the team at Behl over the next couple of years. Thank you everyone for everything you do!!!!

Tammy Cypher Schill

Jun 24, 2016
Facebook

Very impressed by Dr. Behl and his staff! They put you at ease and treat you like family. We look forward to working with them for the next two years :)

Sonia Hunter

Jun 21, 2016
Facebook

My daughter had braces put on when she was eight years old ( 2 yrs ago) in Dr Behl's Newport news office. I had some financial difficulties and wasn't able to keep my daughter's appointments so some time had lapsed. Once I was back on track financially I immediately paid her balance and got her back in to see Dr. Behl. The office manager was ready to dismiss us from the practice but Dr. Behl took care of my daughter and started her care where we last left off. He was very kind and understanding and so was his assistant Ms. Natalie. Thanks guys for second chances and understanding. Get a new office manager in your Portsmouth office, she shouldn't try to be so intimidating. Thanks so much again Dr. Behl and Natalie.

Nathan Horton

May 27, 2016
Facebook

Dr. Behl and the staff were amazing! Friendly, organized, and they seemed like a true team! Great job! Extremely pleased with our visit today!

Lakesha Haywood

Apr 19, 2016
Facebook

Hands down the best Orthodontist in the 757. Highly recommended

MagicRainbow

Apr 02, 2016
Google

Behl Orthodontics is an amazing place. It is like a second home to me. Everyone there is so nice! They are very gentle and care about what you feel.

Rio De San Jose

Mar 10, 2016
Facebook

Jada Aniya

Mar 05, 2016
Google

SLM

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I have been a patient at Dr Behl's office for several months now. The staff is very friendly. I appreciate the way Dr Behl and his staff speak directly to my son. His treatment was explained completely and they always update me on his progress. Having several offices also make scheduling appointments very convenient. Great place to get braces.

SLM

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I have been a patient at Dr Behl's office for several months now. The staff is very friendly. I appreciate the way Dr Behl and his staff speak directly to my son. His treatment was explained completely and they always update me on his progress. Having several offices also make scheduling appointments very convenient. Great place to get braces.

Happy Mom

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I love this practice. Best doctors and staff around. I trust them with my teeth and my children's teeth. I have Invisalign and love it!!

Happy Mom

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I love this practice. Best doctors and staff around. I trust them with my teeth and my children's teeth. I have Invisalign and love it!!

Steven Anderson

Feb 24, 2016
Facebook

Behl Orthodontics is the best! I love the atmosphere and the smiling faces from the moment you step in the doors until you leave. They are committed to YOU for your whole treatment. I wouldn't choose anyone else to make my smile great!

Tyhesia Jones

Feb 21, 2016
Facebook

Lupita Mendoza

Feb 19, 2016
Facebook

Goggle User

Feb 10, 2016
Google

Got my braces done here I absolutely 😍 it

Asra Javeed

Jan 24, 2016
Facebook

Seokyong Kim

Jan 04, 2016
Facebook

Monika Madan

Jan 03, 2016
Facebook

arrow left
gracie

We love the friendly faces and love feeling like VIP patients every time we come!

– Gracie
lily

The friendly and encouraging staff makes me feel like I'm visiting family at each appointment!

– Lily
ashley

I did a lot of research and felt I would receive excellent care and service here. My experience has been great so far!

– Ashley
ashton

I love the staff at Behl Orthodontics and it’s fun to pick out new rubber band colors!

– Ashton
briana

The staff always kept us laughing. Overall our experience with Behl Orthodontics was EXCELLENT!

– Briana
reese

I enjoyed the friendly staff. My experience was great. They took great care of me and were very accommodating. I love my smile.

– Reese
meredith

Everyone is really nice and they are funny too. They surprise you, like the day they say 'We're taking your braces off!'

– Meredith
right
left
chesapeake

CHESAPEAKE

237 Hanbury Road E, Ste 30
Chesapeake, VA 23322

gloucester

Gloucester

6882 Main Street, Suite A
Gloucester, VA 23061

hampton

HAMPTON

2113 Hartford Rd
Hampton, VA 23666

newsport

NEWPORT NEWS

220 Nat Turner Blvd
Newport News, VA 23606

norfolk

NORFOLK

110 Kingsley Lane, Suite 403
Norfolk, VA 23505

portsmouth

PORTSMOUTH

446 Effingham Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

virginia beach

VIRGINIA BEACH

4291 Holland Rd. Suite 112
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

red mill

VIRGINIA BEACH

2033 Fisher Arch, Suite 100
Virginia Beach, VA 23456

independence

VIRGINIA BEACH

142 Independence Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

williamsburg

WILLIAMSBURG

5388 Discovery Park Blvd, Suite 240
Williamsburg, VA 23188

yorktown

YORKTOWN

7109 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

right
orthodontics Orthodontics for Children, Teens & Adults affordable braces Selection of Affordable Orthodontic Braces suresmile SureSmile Technology for fast, comfortable treatment invisalign Premier Provider of Invisalign & Invisalign Teen itero iTERO intra-oral scanner for impression less orthodontics acceledent Acceledent Aura for comfortable & shortened treatment dots american association of orthodontists american dental association